2020 Wauna La-Mon'tay Rendezvous Recap

  • Kaitlyn Crowley
  • March 29, 2020

On March 6-8, Wauna La-Mon’Tay Lodge spent the weekend at Camp Meriwether for their annual Rendezvous. At Rendezvous, Scouts met to elect lodge officers, give awards and spend time with their fellow brothers.

The New Lodge Officers are as follows:

Benjamin Flores, Lodge Chief
Cole Thomas, Service Vice Chief
Jeff Kenyon, Membership Vice Chief
Mason Lewallen, Program Vice Chief
Richey Baumann, Administrative Vice Chief
Sam Hohn, Ceremonies Vice Chief

This year’s recipients of the Lodge Service Award are Benjamin Flores, Maria Flores, Jeff Kenyon, Ron Stankye and Julia MacDougall.

This year’s recipients of the Founder’s Awards are Trevor Horine, John Mudd, Bryce Horine, and Nick Wagner.

This year’s recipients of the James E. West Fellowship Award are Doug Kaup and Lori Horine.

During the day on Saturday, Scouts were able to participate in inter-chapter competitions, games and more. Saturday night the annual banquet was held and an amazing evening program that combined award and recognition with the style of an Academy Awards show.

Section W-1S